2017 NDNGA Convention Award Winners

Congratulations to all of this year's winners!

Best Booth Awards

Best Booth—SiteOne
Tyrel Thorson, Joe Foren, Chad Redman, and Kevin Lewis of SiteOne took home the First Place Booth Award.

Second Place Best Booth--Itasca Greenhouse
This year's Second Place Best Booth was won by a first time exhibitor!  Brittney Tasche of Itasca greenhouse set up a great display.

Third Place Best Booth--Bluebird Nursery
Green plants in January are always so nice to see.  Chuck Hamernik from Bluebird Nursery showed their great plants to win the Third Place Best Booth Award!


Landscape and Design Contest Awards

First Place - Residential Front Yard and
First Place - Commercial
Ryan Aakre and Eric Swingel
Signature Landscaping, Fargo


First Place - Residential Back Yard
Chelsea Levorsen
S&S Landscaping, Fargo

Receiving Landscaping Awards of Merit were:
Paul Beck, Lowe's Garden Center, Minot
McKenzie Lawler, Dakota Outdoorscapes, Bismarck
Marshall Kaldor, Opp Construction, Fargo

First Place - Display (Hardgoods Division)
Wade Wessling
Coldspring, Bismarck (accepting is Reid Kubesh)

First Place - Display (Plant Materials Division)
Kathy Woodall
Lowes Garden Center, Minot

Scholarship Awards
NDSU Harry Baker Scholarship
Erik Laber
The winner of the Harry C. Baker Memorial Scholarship given to a student at NDSU is Erik Laber.  
He is a Horticulture major with a minor in crop and weed science, and he is from Jamestown, ND.

Nicholas Boehm Scholarship
Dayton Phelps
The winner of teh Nicholas N. Boehm Scholarship given to a student at Dakota College in Bottineau is Dayton Phelps.  He is from Culpeper, Virginia, but has relatives in North Dakota and really enjoys living and going to school here.